Welcome to hardwarelock.net!

Buyer Sign In Post Offer QR Code 中国(中文)
What are the detection types and inspection processes for smart door locks?
Release time:2024-04-10
Reprint:*Originally from Intelligent Door Lock Research Pro, if involved in copyright issues, please contact us for prompt deletion.

abstract:Smart locks generally go through certification, testing, and inspection processes before being launched. A good smart lock must be tested by a professional organization in order to have strong market persuasiveness. So, many smart door lock manufacturers need to go to professional institutions for inspection before putting their products into the market. The product testing of smart door locks is carried out in accordance with relevant standards. Currently, representative ones include the national standard "General Technical Conditions for Lock Safety" (GB 21556-2008), industry standards "Electronic Anti-theft Locks" (GA 374-2019), and "General Technical Conditions for Fingerprint Anti-theft Locks" (GA701-2007).

Besides understanding the testing standards, what are the types of inspections for smart door locks? What are the inspection stages?

At present, the testing of electronic products is mainly divided into three categories: commissioned inspection, type inspection, and bottom-up testing.

① Commissioned inspection

Entrusted inspection refers to the process in which an enterprise entrusts a legally qualified inspection agency to conduct inspections in order to supervise and determine the quality of the products it produces and sells. The inspection agency inspects the product according to standards or contractual agreements, issues inspection reports to the client, and the inspection results are generally only responsible for the samples received.

For entrusted inspections, lock companies need to pre select testing institutions, such as the Ministry of Public Security No. 1 Institute, the Ministry of Public Security No. 3 Institute, Saibao Laboratory Certification Center, National Quality and Safety Testing Center, and other units with testing qualifications; Then, go to the official website of the testing institution or directly obtain the electronic product commission inspection agreement from the contact person; After filling in the company name, product model and other relevant information on the agreement, the samples will be sent to the testing agency for testing, and payment will be made to wait for the testing results.

The process of commissioned inspection generally includes these steps:

Submit application → Application acceptance → Sample testing → Certificate issuance → End.

Taking the three institutes of the Ministry of Public Security as an example, for entrusted inspections of conventional security products, it is necessary to download the "Security Inspection and Testing Technology Service Contract (Agreement)" and provide the following information:

1) Product enterprise standards or technical conditions

2) Chinese description of product functions and performance

3) Relevant information proving product functionality and performance (assembly drawings, etc. may be provided if necessary)

4) Business license (copy)

5) Value added tax invoice invoicing information

② Type inspection

Type inspection is the use of inspection methods to evaluate the qualification of one or more representative product samples in production. At this time, the number of samples required for inspection is determined by the quality and technical supervision department or inspection agency, and on-site sampling and sealing are carried out; The sampling location is randomly selected from the final product of the manufacturing unit. The inspection location should be conducted by an accredited independent inspection agency.

Type testing is used for product design finalization, also known as identification testing, with the purpose of verifying whether the product meets standards and design requirements. The applied stress is usually the working limit of the product.

In terms of sampling, type inspection is taken by government agencies, while commissioned inspection is sent by the principal for inspection. The former is more rigorous in testing.

Taking the three institutes of the Ministry of Public Security as an example, after completing registration on their official website, the formal inspection needs to provide the following information:

1) Business license;

2) ID card of the handling person;

3) Provide sample photos, instructions, etc. that meet the sampling quantity as required.

③ Bottom-up inspection

Bottom line testing, also known as development testing. This stage aims to discover product design defects and component defects, so the applied stress is higher than the product's working limit and the testing time is short.

Generally, bottom-up inspection is carried out during the product development stage, while commissioned inspection and type inspection are carried out after the product is produced and enters the market. The initial certification reports or test results of the latter two have a certain endorsement effect on the enterprise and are more concerned by the enterprise.